Government Officials

Borough Council consists of a mayor and seven elected council members. Members of council and the mayor each serve four year terms. Elections are held every two years so as to elect/re-elect only a portion of the presiding council at any one time. To assist in legal and professional matters, Council contracts the services of a borough manager, a borough solicitor, a borough engineer, a chief of police and police officers, a code enforcer, a borough auditor, and a four-member borough maintenance crew. The council president presides over council; composed of council members, the mayor and assisted by the manager, solicitor and engineer. Other borough personnel may attend and give monthly reports, as required.

Verona Government Officials

Mayor

David Ricupero (elected)
dricupero@veronaborough.org

Vice President

Dave Matlin (elected)
dmatlin@veronaborough.org

Council Member

Trish Hredzak-Showalter (elected)
phredzak@veronaborough.org

Council Member

Sylvia Provenza (elected)
sprovenza@veronaborough.org

Borough Secretary

Christine DeRunk (appointed)
cderunk@veronaborough.org

President

Nancy Carpenter (elected)
ncarpenter@veronaborough.org

Council Member

Joseph Warren (elected)
jwarren@veronaborough.org

Council Member

Janet LoAlbo (elected)
jloalbo@veronaborough.org

Council Member

Ray Suchevich (elected)
rsuchevich@veronaborough.org

Code Enforcement Officer

Building Inspection Underwriters (appointed)
412-766-2565

Verona PA Municipality Building

736 E. Railroad Ave., Verona, PA  15147
Office: 412-828-8080  Fax: 412-794-8691
Borough Secretary: [vacant]
Borough Website: www.Veronaborough.org